Author Topic: City of Heroes - New Dawn Kickstarter project is drafted and can be previewed  (Read 11253 times)

CoH New Dawn Crowdfunder

• Underling

Jerlstrom

• Underling
I love your proposal!  So long as you support the Macintosh OS, I will support you.  Unfortunately, I'm not an artist.

NCSoft will want lots of details, not to mention lots of money.  I look forward to seeing the details.

Best of luck!

Olantern

• Elite Boss
I don't have time at the moment to read the proposal (hoping to do so later), but ...two really critical suggestions for you.

First, contact TonyV before continuing on with this.  Once money becomes involved, we get basically one shot at this sort of thing, and it's critical that everyone be on board with the same effort, rather than having one person start it off on his own, no matter how well-intentioned he is.

Second, read through the Legal Considerations thread, especially the earlier part, where other people and I discuss what "the rights to CoH" are and what would need to happen for an entity to buy them to be created.

billymailman

• Underling
Yeah, I'm in support of the idea of players crowdfunding a purchase/revival, but honestly, I have no idea who you are, have no reason to trust you with my money, and have no idea if you've looked into the legal issues needed. For all I know, you're some random person looking to buy up the CoH IP and sit on it.