Author Topic: Lessons in patience aka Boo Hoo  (Read 1336 times)

Xev

• Elite Boss
  • |STO|~Luckshot-D'Xev-T'Xev> |CO|~Deeps-Jooc-IDAK>
Lessons in patience aka Boo Hoo
« on: June 04, 2013, 02:39:35 PM »
Looks like it's my turn to have connection problems like I hear about now and then in Zone ever since I started playing. Ping times have been through the roof since yesterday. Can still plod my way through the game but the majority of the fun factor has been sucked out.

I had this all last summer with CoH but then it was do to a crummy connection on my end. I had high pings no matter what I was connecting to. Then they switched this area to 4g and my ping times have generally been in the 50 ms range, rarely higher, sometimes a little lower. I was looking forward to better pings all summer, got them, then they announced the shutdown.

After CoH it took me some months to fiddle with other games and my 5 gig bandwidth limit. I gave up on trying to get back into WoW. Even though I broke down and spent 5 bucks to buy the Battle Chest DVDs there was still way too much to download. That wasted some time, and I continued scouting around for something to play and some months later, it took me 2 or 3 months just to download, finally I had CO installed and was playing. I'd played before, when it was new, but I don't remember liking it and when I came back to it it only seemed like something fun to pass the time with while looking for something else but then I started getting into it.

Now this.

Well, my rig still works, there's still a roof over it, and I still have eyes and fingers and internet to log in to tinker with costumes or run an alert if I'm starved for a shadow of some former glory, so there's that. Gotta give thx for the good stuff.

So anyway, will still be around, just not playing much until things get fixed.
Some Faves: