Author Topic: Growing up with City of Heroes  (Read 1637 times)

Baja

• Lieutenant
Growing up with City of Heroes
« on: April 19, 2013, 06:48:37 AM »
Hello everyone, I'm Toe Tagger ( I know it says Baja but shh ), I played on Virtue since the release of CoH including the closed beta. I started playing this game at the age of 14 and only took breaks for work or other real life situations that required my full attention. Some of you might even know me from when I played as Tore or Operative Tagger, those were my mains. Tore being my favorite, he was a PvP Night Widow, yes I actually used a defense based setup after the crazy i13 changes. I'm straying a bit off from the point of this though.

When this game first came out it was absolutely breath taking, I'll never forget Gemini Park in Galaxy City. That was my first time making a horrible attempt at what could be called Role-Playing, I had a blast interacting and hearing all the in-depth stories people had come up with. I had played other games back then, but nothing of this scale, my mind was literally blown. You could tell it was blown by the first name I chose, "ice-ninja", I still had that character on my account, and I would always laugh at how I decided the dash made it cooler. I still remember times like the Winter Horde event glitch that allowed people to power level with sidekicks, or the first alien invasion that made everyone pause and fall into pure awe, until they face planted.  Or my first super group, The White Knights, a heavy RP group with some awesome people. Some of the very first that organized RP events and story lines were set up by us and a very limited amount of others.