Author Topic: A MMO traveler's log issue 1 (Champions Online)  (Read 2716 times)

Rotten Luck

• Elite Boss
  • "I'd rather go out a hero than a coward."
A MMO traveler's log issue 1 (Champions Online)
« on: November 07, 2012, 10:15:33 AM »
Alright basically put I suck at understanding any computer code.  I'm not very good at Art, I grasp concepts, but production is poor.  Even my writing skills are limited mostly due to my mind wondering, and walking into writers blocks.

So what can I do?  Hmm I let my mind wonder and just write the random thoughts out of my head.  Welcome to the MMO traveler's log.  Like many the coming sunset of City of Heroes weights heavy on my heart.  The question now is where do I go?  What MMO/or normal game can I enjoy, but also this will be an examination of my experiences on the road.

My first stop on my MMO travels is what can only be considered CoX sister game Champions Online.  Created by Cryptic who also had a hand in City of heroes the two games have a lot under the hood that seem at first alike.  So why am I still a level 12 player?  I have yet to get hooked onto something and push it to the max. 

The first problem is the graphics.  Many have said they don't like it, others say it's fine.  But why isn't it enjoyable to me?  The best way I can say it is this, Champions is a game where a comic came to life, City of Heroes is a World of a comic.  I know some of you would say that's similar or the same, but hear me out.  Right now Comic book Movies are a big thing, but this wasn't always the case.  What changed is that Movies stopped trying to capture the FEEL or Aesthetics of a comic and focused on the core story.