Author Topic: Time to change our Focus?  (Read 2141 times)

Riff

• Lieutenant
Time to change our Focus?
« on: September 16, 2012, 08:51:49 PM »
We're getting nowhere with NCSoft.

They surely know what's going on. There will have been liaison with the remains of Paragon Studios and they will be looking at the gaming news. They might be fine thinking that GW2 is doing very well - but there must be questions regarding their business decisions.

I'm not a corporate lawyer by any stretch of the imagination but I'm sensing a pattern. An announcement to cut the workforce by 200 and then Nexon taking a big chunk of shares that maybe not many people knew about (strange in itself?) Could we be seeing some nest feathering and a golden handshake?

Maybe we need to be saying to the other shareholders (the other 86%) "Hey... Are you REALLY going to sit there in silence while NCSoft chops off 2% of your revenue? Are you really ok with taking a 2% pay cut when it's not even necessary, and all the inherently bad publicity that's been generated as a result?"

NCSoft aren't talking and I'm betting that to change their mind would cause them to lose a lot of face - so unless we get get the shareholders up and doing, then we're toast.

Just throwing that out there as a possible thought/suggestion

Paindancer

• Lieutenant
Re: Time to change our Focus?
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2012, 09:02:40 PM »
We don't know we are getting nowhere, but frustration is understandable.

Dont confuse incompetency with hostility, either.

From what I can see, NCSoft, for some reason, made  a knee jerk reaction and had little plan for what to do with it when it became a big deal locally.  Now they are trying to find a way to clean it up, and still look like they can handle foreign markets in the eyes of their investors, all while operating in a legal framework.

Its a tough spot, and that is where we want them.

@vengeance mk2

The iReport:  http://ireport.cnn.com/docs/DOC-838027