Author Topic: New to COH/COV  (Read 19219 times)

typenamehere

• Underling
New to COH/COV
« on: April 10, 2010, 06:47:31 PM »
I'm new to this game but my brother is a very established player within the EU of COH i asked him for advice on a starter build mainly for soloing and quick leveling, he told me to pick either a scrapper or a tank and directed me to this website because he just doesnt have the patience to help me with everything so my question to you guys is could someone design a scrapper and or tank build for soloing or just give me some general tips for new guys :)

Thank guys.

Steiner

• Elite Boss
    • Steinerd.com
Re: New to COH/COV
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2010, 09:09:11 PM »
The Veteran shuffle, lol.

Info: http://paragonwiki.com (or alternatively http://wiki.cohtitan.com)

As for the builds, that's up to the community to help you... which they most likely will because AS A WHOLE the COH community is probably the greatest any MMO has to offer.

Personally there isn't really much you can do about soloing in the game to-date. They've purposefully went out of their way to design the game so teams are relatively necessary. However it's not impossible.

Your brother is correct; Scrapper is about damage; Most of the sets in the scrapper arsenal however are single target burst, with little AoE (group damage) support, you'll have to experiment yourself to figure out the best combo.

As for tankers, they're about the same as scrappers with watered-down damage; difference is they have slightly more AoE powers, mainly designed for getting groups off of another player and on you. However, properly built, a tanker can take a lot of damage despite the low amounts of damage output.