Author Topic: Will HeroStats Update CIT now?  (Read 3599 times)

Culach

  • Minion
  • **
  • Posts: 28
Will HeroStats Update CIT now?
« on: August 04, 2008, 11:54:14 PM »
Seeing as I was about to ask in the original posting and it said that it had been more than 10 days and I should start new post I will.

Now that you have a Beta for TNT up and running, is HeroStats able to update the site?  Its not stated on the front page.  And since the new version is out I thought I'd ask.

Nothing against TNT, but there are some extra functions in HeroStats that I like using that aren't in TNT and my resource limited machine takes offense at running both while also playing.  :P


Artax:  What happened?

Yeagar:  He didn't have the allergy to sharp metal I usually exploit in my opponents.

SuckerPunch

  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,608
    • Titan Network
Re: Will HeroStats Update CIT now?
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2008, 12:15:29 AM »
I haven't personally tested it, but I have seen in our logs a few folks updating from Herostats.  It'd be worth giving it a shot, there's no reason for it to not work, but we've been known to goof things up :)

Voltaic Shock

  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 575
Re: Will HeroStats Update CIT now?
« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2008, 01:36:07 AM »
HS should only update your status.
@Voltaic Shock[/b]
TN Admin, CIT Co-Creator, CGT Developer, Obsolete
---------------------------

  http://www.motorcyclistsunited.com/  http://www.YourFreeiPhone.com/index.php?ref=5292707

Culach

  • Minion
  • **
  • Posts: 28
Re: Will HeroStats Update CIT now?
« Reply #3 on: August 05, 2008, 03:37:39 PM »
Thanks.

Is there any kind of timeline when it will start updating the rest of the data, or is it because of the work you guys are still doing with the site?

btw...before I forget...I like what you guys have done so far and the direction you guys appear to be headed.  Keep it up! :D


Artax:  What happened?

Yeagar:  He didn't have the allergy to sharp metal I usually exploit in my opponents.

Voltaic Shock

  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 575
Re: Will HeroStats Update CIT now?
« Reply #4 on: August 05, 2008, 03:41:08 PM »
I need to get with the HS guys and see when they can implement the new way into HS.
@Voltaic Shock[/b]
TN Admin, CIT Co-Creator, CGT Developer, Obsolete
---------------------------

  http://www.motorcyclistsunited.com/  http://www.YourFreeiPhone.com/index.php?ref=5292707

Tazhyngarth

  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,085
    • Titan Network
Re: Will HeroStats Update CIT now?
« Reply #5 on: August 05, 2008, 05:02:11 PM »
Thanks for your support Culach!

It's all about the Time, we've got the CIT Site still way under way, the TNT and talks with the HS guys to modify what they have, and the still making the Tracking Programs work fully.  So, no real ETA's at this time, but it's falling in place rather nicely and quickly.

Culach

  • Minion
  • **
  • Posts: 28
Re: Will HeroStats Update CIT now?
« Reply #6 on: August 05, 2008, 06:48:05 PM »
Cool, glad to hear it.

I'll just wait for further on the CIT frontpage.


Artax:  What happened?

Yeagar:  He didn't have the allergy to sharp metal I usually exploit in my opponents.