Author Topic: Web based chatroom needed!  (Read 2457 times)

puffdubin

• Underling
Web based chatroom needed!
« on: December 09, 2017, 10:20:33 AM »
Hey guys,

I am newbie here. I need your help anyways. I am looking for a chatroom for my new websites. My websites is based on eCommerce. All time I need to chat. And give answers to their queries. So looking for a reliable web based chatroom. I am willing to pay monthly if needed. Please suggest me a good and reliable chatroom.

Thank you for your reply. Smile    :)

Tahquitz

• Titan Staff
  • Elite Boss
Re: Web based chatroom needed!
« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2017, 07:34:43 PM »
Google is your friend.  Most web chat programs are free if you have hosting already.  Otherwise, Slack or Trello seem popular to use these days.  Trello is a 'kanban' board, so clients can comment on cards or submit cards like tickets or knowledgebase questions if you like. Both have free tiers.
"Work is love made visible." -- Khalil Gibran

puffdubin

• Underling
« Reply #2 on: December 13, 2017, 04:43:56 PM »
Thanks for your reply. Yeah I have done it few hours ago. And found few reliable chatroom. Some of them are really good like- ChatWing. I am really impressed to use this one for 2 of my websites. Though I need to pay something monthly. But I don't have any objection for the reliable service.

Glad to get ChatWing so far. lol

crashpositron

• Elite Boss
« Reply #3 on: December 14, 2017, 06:43:37 PM »
The Discord Chat we are using seems to be quite good.  I know the Discord client is free on PC and phones, but I don't know about the server end.  Maybe someone else here can answer about the server-end costs?

Tahquitz

• Titan Staff
  • Elite Boss
« Reply #4 on: December 15, 2017, 01:07:49 AM »
We = Cape Radio is using it.  Titan Network is not involved in Discord.