Author Topic: Cox-Why I miss it so.....  (Read 1447 times)

Seldron

• Underling
Cox-Why I miss it so.....
« on: June 01, 2014, 06:51:08 AM »
I have been here since the shut down. I never post much , but I read all the posts and long for a return to the game we all love.
I started playing Cox right after it came out. My brother told me about this great game where you could be a super hero. I got the game made my first  super hero a tank although I didn't have a clue what a tank did back then lol "I wanted to be like Superman". So started my love affair with Cox. I made some great friends over the years even "Fell in Love" once , but the thing about Cox was it was more then a game. It provided a place where you could relax and laugh with good people who got you and understood why you loved being a hero. Cox and all of you were there during some very dark times in my life. I got hurt on the job and couldn't walk for 3 years. The pain was so strong I felt like I would pass out at times. I could log into our game and get my mind off the pain and for just awhile be normal again. My Father became a crack addict and turn life into a living hell and once again Cox was there for me. Cox help me to stay sane during all the turmoil life threw at me. I miss the game and the fun but most of all I miss you. The laughs..The fun...The family that was Cox. No other game even comes close :( I loved City of Heroes and will be one of the first in line if and when it returns but the truth is why I miss it so much  is because I miss you my family........

kiario

• Boss
  • CoH Fanboy
Re: Cox-Why I miss it so.....
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2014, 09:27:41 AM »
I also miss it very much. I have not had such a hard time as you have when reading your post but still i genuinly mis the game.

I want to stand under the highway in Skyway city and just soak up the incredible atmoshphere listening to the ambient sounds of the city. Oh boy, these where the days.

NeoFight

• Underling