Author Topic: Star Trek Online (STO)  (Read 10646 times)

primeknight

• Boss
Star Trek Online (STO)
« on: June 25, 2013, 07:51:04 PM »
Hi,

Is anyone else here playing this?  Are there any CoH fleets out there?

I started playing this soon after I heard Matt "Positron" Miller recently lent his creative storytelling skills to the game.  And I had to give Cryptic props for giving their former co-worker a job.  The game really hits the spot, and I find little Easter eggs: for example My main character is a generic Alien who has telekinesis, and the effect is the exact same color as every single default psionic power from CoH.  Also, sound effects, I keep stumbling upon a few that sound exactly like things from CoH...the portal corp sound is in there I believe. 

If anyone here is playing let me know and we can hang out at the second star to the right.

dwturducken

• Elite Boss
  • Now available in stereo
Re: Star Trek Online (STO)
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2013, 10:59:01 PM »
The "CoX" chat channel works across all three Cryptic games. You might look back a few pages into the thread list. I think there is at least one fleet of City players.

I'll be revisiting the game in a couple of weeks to check out the new content. I logged in over the weekend to create a Romulan, but I only sat through the opening movies. Good stuff. It appears to pick up the "TNG present" story after Ambassador Spock failed to save Romulus/Remus and got sent back in time to create the Abrams Trek timeline.
I wouldn't use the word "replace," but there's no word for "take over for you and make everything better almost immediately," so we just say "replace."

FatherXmas

• Elite Boss
  • You think the holidays are bad for you ...
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2013, 05:19:24 AM »
I think we have our own "fleet".

Ah yes, here it is.

http://www.cohtitan.com/forum/index.php/topic,7526.0.html
Tempus unum hominem manet

Twitter - AtomicSamuraiRobot@NukeSamuraiBot

General Idiot

• Elite Boss