Author Topic: Something I can do?  (Read 2383 times)

System Bridger

• Underling
  • Software Engineer
Something I can do?
« on: August 02, 2016, 10:24:59 AM »
Well, recently, I got hit by nostalgia about City of Heroes. So I decided to go check if there's been any efforts to revive it, and found Paragon Chat. In there, I recreated my very first hero (whoohoo), and logged on a couple of times, although I haven't found a lot of people talking there yet. (Then again, I was never a particularly outgoing person, even in game. Fortunately, the Looking For Team option meant I didn't have to actively contact people myself!)

Anyway, Paragon Chat seems to be pretty good work. But of course, there's still some ways to go...

So, I'm a software engineer, and I've been told I'm a fairly good one. I used to work for TransGaming Technologies (so I guess I know a thing or two about that Cider thing that was used to run CoH on Mac). Thus, I also have a fair bit of experience in reverse engineering.

Given how much I miss CoH right now, I'd probably be willing to spend some time helping out with any CoH community projects that could use someone like me. So, would there be anywhere I could lend a hand?

Codewalker

• Hero of the City
  • Titan Network Admin
  • Elite Boss
  • Moar Dots!
Re: Something I can do?
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2016, 03:52:44 PM »
TL;DR: It depends. That's one helluva loaded question.